Lower Flint-Ochlockonee Regional Highlights

The Lower Flint-Ochlockonee Water Planning Region encompasses over 6,014 square miles in southwest Georgia and includes 14 counties (Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas and Worth counties) and 50 towns and cities partially or wholly within these counties. Major river basins in the region include the Chattahoochee, Flint, Ochlockonee, and Suwannee.

Download the Regional Water Plan

Region Fact Sheet

The 2023 Fact Sheet was developed to capture the highlights of the 2023 Regional Water Plan Update. The released fact sheet can be found below.