Middle Ocmulgee Council

The Middle Ocmulgee Regional Water Planning Council is made up of members who reside in the region and who have been appointed by the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, or the Speaker of the House.  The Council is led by a Chair and Vice-Chair who are voted on by the membership.

For more information about how appointments to Regional Water Planning Councils are made, please refer to Section 14 of the State Water Plan.

The members of the Middle Ocmulgee Regional Water Planning Council include:

Name City  County
Peter Banks Barnesville Lamar
John W. Bembry Hawkinsville Pulaski
Mike Bilderback Forsyth Monroe
Jason E. Briley Gray Jones
Blair Cleveland Macon Bibb
Don Cook Jackson Butts
Ben Copeland, Jr. Fort Valley Peach
Keith Dalton Covington Newton
Jerry D. Davis Hawkinsville Pulaski
Rep. Robert L. Dickey (Alternate) Musella Crawford
Keith Ellis Covington Newton
Richard Haddock (Alternate) Macon Bibb
Sam Hart Macon Bibb
Paul Leath Macon Bibb
Tom McMichael Warner Robins Houston
Lawrence E. McSwain Covington Newton
Barry Peters Forsyth Monroe
Robert F. Ray (Alternate) Fort Valley Peach
Elmo A. Richardson, Chair Macon Bibb
Tony Rojas Macon Bibb
Terry M. Scarborough Warner Robins Houston
Marcie Seleb Jackson Butts
Thomas Wicker Macon Bibb
Rep. David Knight (Ex-Officio)    

March 20, 2018