Middle Chattahoochee Regional Highlights

The Middle Chattahoochee Water Planning Region encompasses over 3,760 square miles in west-central Georgia and includes 11 counties (Carroll, Chattahoochee, Clay, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Stewart, and Troup) as well as approximately 34 towns and cities partially or fully within these counties. Major river basins in the region include the Chattahoochee, Flint, and Tallapoosa.

Download the Regional Water Plan

Region Fact Sheet

The 2023 Fact Sheet was developed to capture the highlights of the 2023 Regional Water Plan Update. The released fact sheet can be found below.