Upper Oconee Council

The Upper Oconee Regional Water Planning Council is made up of members who reside in the region and who have been appointed by the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, or the Speaker of the House.  The Council is led by a Chair and Vice-Chair who are voted on by the membership.

For more information about how appointments to Regional Water Planning Councils are made, please refer to Section 14 of the State Water Plan.

The members of the Upper Oconee Regional Water Planning Council include:

Name City  County 
Charles S. Armentrout Athens Clarke
Hunter Bicknell Jefferson Jackson
Stuart A. Cofer Bogart Oconee
Melvin Davis, Chair Watkinsville Oconee
Jennifer Davis Dublin Laurens
Linda S. Gantt Watkinsville Oconee
Pat Graham, Vice Chair Braselton Barrow
Patrick H. Hardy Madison Morgan
Danny Hogan Dexter Laurens
Charles H. Jordan Sandersville Washington
Kevin Little Monroe Walton
Jim Luke Bogart Oconee
W.  Rabun Neal Greensboro Greene
Bill Ross Statham Barrow
Benjamin R. Tarbutton Sandersville Washington
Greg Thompson Monroe Walton
Rep. Terry England (Ex-Officio) Athens Clarke
Sen. Bill Cowsert (Ex-Officio) Auburn Barrow

March 20, 2018