Middle Chattahoochee Council

The Middle Chattahoochee Regional Water Planning Council is made up of members who reside in the region and who have been appointed by the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, or the Speaker of the House.  The Council is led by a Chair and Vice-Chair who are voted on by the membership. 

For more information about how appointments to Regional Water Planning Councils are made, please refer to Section 14 of the State Water Plan.

The members of the Middle Chattahoochee Regional Water Planning Council include:

Name  City  County
Hannah V. Anderson Fort Gaines Clay
John M. Asbell LaGrange Troup
Victoria Barrett Richland Stewart
Laura Lee Bernstein Columbus Muscogee
Patrick Bowie LaGrange Troup
Jimmy Bradley Cuthbert Randolph
Barbie Crockett Centralhatchee Heard
Steve Davis, Chair Columbus Muscogee
Philip Eidson Tallapoosa Haralson
Tony Ellis Tallapoosa Haralson
James Emery LaGrange Troup
Gardiner Garrard Columbus Muscogee
Dan Gilbert Columbus Muscogee
Joseph Griffith Buchanan Haralson
Tim Grizzard Franklin Heard
Jimmie L. Hayes Morris Quitman
Kevin Hayes Franklin Heard
Bill Heath Breman Haralson
Harry Lange Cataula Harris
Carvel Lewis Georgetown Quitman
Adolph McLendon Richland Stewart
George E. Moon III West Point Harris
Mac Moye Lumpkin Stewart
Denney Rogers Ephesus Heard
Kenneth M. Van Horn Cusseta Chattahoochee
Jason Weeks Georgetown Quitman
Don Watson (Alternate) LaGrange Troup
Matt Windom Bowdon Carroll
Robert York Tallapoosa Haralson
Senator Jason Anavitarte (Ex-Officio)    
Representative Randy Nix (Ex-Officio)    

Last updated: January 25th, 2023