Upper Flint Regional Highlights

The Upper Flint Water Planning Region encompasses over 4,355 square miles in 
west-central Georgia and includes 13 counties (Crisp, Dooly, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Pike, 
Schley, Spalding, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Upson, and Webster), as well as 48 towns and cities 
partially or wholly within these counties. Major regional river basins include the Flint and 
Chattahoochee, and small areas of the water planning region are in the Ocmulgee and 
Suwannee River Basins.

Download the Regional Water Plan

Region Fact Sheet

The 2023 Fact Sheet was developed to capture the highlights of the 2023 Regional Water Plan Update. The released fact sheet can be found below.