Suwannee-Satilla Council

The Suwannee-Satilla Regional Water Planning Council is made up of members who reside in the region and who have been appointed by the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, or the Speaker of the House.  The Council is led by a Chair and Vice-Chair who are voted on by the membership.

For more information about how appointments to Regional Water Planning Councils are made, please refer to Section 14 of the STATE WATER PLAN.

The members of the Suwanne-Satilla Regional Water Planning Council include:

Name City  County
Joseph L. Boyett (Alternate) Waycross Ware
William L. Brim Tifton Tift
Carroll H. Coarsey Brookfield Tift
Ben Copeland Lakeland Lanier
Scott Downing, Chair Fitzgerald Ben Hill
Eugene Dyal Alma Bacon
Darvin Eason Lenox Cook
Michael E. Edgy Waynesville Brantley
Jim Hedges Ashburn Turner
Alva J. Hopkins Folkston Charlton
Donald A. Johnson (Alternate) Nicholls Coffee
John W. Langdale Valdosta Lowndes
Joe Lewis Tifton Tift
R.R. Rusty McCall Valdosta Lowndes
Donald H. McCallum Wray Irwin
Dan Raines Ashburn Turner
Scotty Raines Sycamore Turner
Frank G. Sisk (Alternate) Blackshear Pierce
Miles A. Stone Fargo Clinch
Grady M. Thompson, Vice Chair Tifton Tift
Doyle Weltzbarker Quitman Brooks
James R. Willis Waycross Ware
Jackie Wilson Douglas Coffee