Upper Flint Council

The Upper Flint Regional Water Planning Council is made up of members who reside in the region and who have been appointed by the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, or the Speaker of the House.  The Council is led by a Chair and Vice-Chair who are voted on by the membership.

For more information about how appointments to Regional Water Planning Councils are made, please refer to Section 14 of the State Water Plan

The members of the Upper Flint Regional Water Planning Council include:

Name City  County 
Michael Bowens Vienna Dooly
Gene Brunson Reynolds Taylor
Thomas Burnsed Meansville Pike
Donald Chase, Chair Oglethorpe Macon
Beth English Vienna Dooly
Harold Fallin Thomaston Upson
Eddie Freeman Griffin Spalding
Fred Granitz Meansville Pike
Jack Holbrook (Alternate) Preston Webster
Terrell Hudson Unadilla Dooly
Raines Jordan, Vice Chair Talbotton Talbot
Brant Keller (Alternate) Griffin Spalding      
Charles (Buddy) Leger Cordele Crisp
James E. Morris Americus Sumter
Lamar Perlis Cordele Crisp
Gary Powell Buena Vista Marion
Jim Reid Americus Sumter
Charles Rucks Brooks Spalding
William Sawyer Oglethorpe Macon
Larry Smith Montezuma Macon
Randall Starling Oglethorpe Macon
Brian Upson Griffin Spalding
Rodney Wilson Zebulon Pike
Benjamin (Joel) Wood Cordele Crisp
Representative Buddy Harden (Ex-Officio)       

March 20, 2018