Altamaha Council

The Altamaha Regional Water Planning Council is made up of members who work or reside in the region and who have been appointed by the Governor, the Lieutenant Governor, or the Speaker of the House. The Council is led by a Chair and Vice-Chair who are elected by the membership.

For more information about how appointments to Regional Water Planning Councils are made, please refer to Section 14 of the State Water Plan. The bylaws of the Altamaha Council can be found linked below.

The members of the Altamaha Regional Water Planning Council include:

Name City County
Gary Bell Claxton Evans
Randy Branch (Alternative) Baxley Appling
Guy R. Bullock Pitts Wilcox
James M. Burns Tarrytown Montgomery
Cleve Edenfield Swainsboro Emanuel
Edward S. Jeffords, Chair Jesup Wayne
Phillip Jennings Soperton Treutlen
Dan McCranie Eastman Dodge
Steve Meeks Kite Johnson
Sue B. Sammons Lumber City Telfair
Doug Sharp Jesup Wayne
Paul A. Stravriotis, Vice Chair Glennville Tattnall
William G. Tomberlin Abbeville Wilcox
Michael Williams Cochran Bleckley
Russ Yeomans Swainsboro Emanuel
Representative Greg Morris, Ex-Officio